توصيل مجاني في كافة أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية على جميع الطلبات لفترة محدودة!

خمسة إجراءات مثالية للعناية بجمالك خلال فترة الحجر المنزلي

Woman relaxing in bed

خمسة إجراءات مثالية للعناية بجمالك خلال فترة الحجر المنزلي

في ظل الظروف التي أوجدها فيروس كورونا، والمتمثلة بضرورة الالتزام بالإجراءات الوقائية ومن ضمنها البقاء في المنزل لفترة غير معلومة، بات من الصعب الحفاظ على التركيز والطاقة الإيجابية لكن مع القليل من التفكير المنطقي والروح المعنوية العالية، يمكن تحويل هذه الأوقات من نقمة إلى نعمة من خلال الاستفادة المثلى لهذه الفترة عن طريق القيام بالعديد من العادات التي من شأنها الحفاظ على رونق المظهر. لذلك فإن فترة الحجر المنزلي هي فرصة مثالية لتعزيز جمالك، واستكشاف تأثير منتجات كنت دائماً تريد تجربتها ولكن لم يكن لديك الوقت:

استغلال الوقت للبدء بالتجارب التي تحلم بها

قد يكون تجربة منتجات جديدة للعناية بالبشرة محفوفة بالمخاطر قليلاً إذا كانت بشرتك حساسة أو عانيت من ردود فعل سلبية في الماضي. هذا هو الوقت المثالي لتجربة جميع المنتجات التي تحلم بها (ليس كلها مرة واحدة)، خاصة تلك التي تم تكوينها باستخدام مواد فعالة مثل الريتينول أو الأحماض أو فيتامين سي. غالباً ما تؤدي هذه الأنواع من المنتجات إلى آثار جانبية مؤقتة مثل التقشير أو الجفاف أو البثور، والتي تتلاشى في حال تمكنت بشرتك من التكيف مع هذه المنتجات. وتعتبر الرتينوئيدات سيئة السمعة بشكل خاص في الفترة الأولى من استخدامها، لكن إذا كان هناك متسع من الوقت وكنت ترغب دائماً في تعزيز روتينك لمكافحة الشيخوخة ولكن لم يكن لديك الوقت الكافي وهو بين 6 – 8 أسابيع للقيام بهذه المهمة، فقد حان الوقت، مع الفترة الزمنية التي يمنحنا أياها الحجر المنزلي.  

 التكيف مع مزيل العرق الطبيعي

قد تفكر بالفعل في إجراء بعض التغييرات على المدى الطويل لتعيش أسلوب حياة أكثر نظافة، وتجنب المواد الحافظة في مزيل العرق يمكن أن يكون أحدى هذه التغييرات. غالباً ما تكون المزيلات “العادية” للروائح نفسها مضادات التعرق، والتي تعمل على إزالة العرق عن طريق إغلاق مسامات الجلد. في الحقيقة، لا يحتوي العرق على رائحة، إنما مصدر الرائحة هو نتيجة تكاثر البكتيريا على جلدك. لذلك يستهدف مزيل العرق هذه البكتيريا دون أن يتسبب بإيقاف التعرق. وفي حال التوقف عن استخدام مضاد التعرق والانتقال إلى مزيل العرق الطبيعي، ستشهد فرقاً كبيراُ في الشعور بالرائحة لأن الغدد العرقية ستطرد السموم والبكتيريا العالقة منذ سنوات. إنها مرحلة مؤقتة وسيعيد جسمك التوازن في نهاية المطاف مع انخفاض البكتيريا ومستويات الرطوبة. قد تستغرق هذه العملية بأكملها ما يصل إلى 30 يوماً، لذلك تعتبر فترة الحجر المنزلي فرصة سانحة للبدء.

العناية الطبيعية للشعر

تمامًا مثل الإبطين، قد تحتاج فروة الرأس إلى استراحة من المواد الكيميائية الضارة المحتملة التي يتم وضعها يومياً. تُصنع معظم أنواع الشامبو التقليدية باستخدام العوامل التي تسبب الرغوة، مثل الكبريتات، والتي تعمل على إنشاء الرغوة الغنية التي نربطها بالنظافة. لكن يمكن لهذه الرغوة أن تتسبب بفقدان شعرك ومنطقة فروة الرأس الحساسة للزيوت الطبيعية، ما يؤدي إلى الجفاف والحكة. لذلك فإن التحول إلى العناية الطبيعية بالشعر يمكن أن يمنحك شعراً أكثر قوة وصحة على المدى الطويل، ولكنه قد يتطلب فترة للتخلص من السموم. وحتى عودة التوازن لشعرك، قد ينتج الكثير من الزيوت لفترة من الوقت، (حوالي أسبوعين ).

تنعيم شعرك

لا تقتصر فترة الحجر المنزلي على كونها فرصة لتصفية الشعر، بل تعتبر وقتاً مثالياً للقيام بتجارب لتنعيم وتطرية الشعر، من خلال  وضع القناع أو العلاج المفضل لديك، على شعر رطب مغسول حديثاً ويترك لعدة ساعات إن لم يكن طوال اليوم. عند الانتهاء، يتم شطف الشامبو ثم وضع البلسم للحصول على أفضل النتائج. إذا لم يكن لديك أي أقنعة للشعر، يمكن استبدالها بجوز الهند أو زيت الزيتون قبل الغسيل. وبالتأكيد ستستمتع بشعر ناعم وحريري وجذاب. لكن ننصح بعدم المبالغة وتكرار هذه العملية، ونوصي بعدم القيام بها أكثر من مرة واحدة في الأسبوع.

تعلم كيف تحب جمالك الطبيعي

الكثير من الناس يحب المكياج، واعتاد على وضعه لأنه يضيف لمسات جمالية ويمنح الشعور بالثقة، ومع فترة الحجر المنزلي التي بدأت منذ أكثر من شهر، وعدم الحاجة لوضع هذه المنتجات، قد يشعر البعض في بداية الأمر بشيئ غريب، ولكن مع مرور الوقت والاعتياد على الشكل الطبيعي، سيكون هناك شعور بالرضا الداخلي وراحة كبيرة بخصوص ملامح الوجه، لتصبح مألوفة وجميلة. هذا لا يعني عدم العودة إلى أدوات التجميل والاستمتاع بتجربتها، بل قد يتم وضع القليل منها لتعزيز جمال المظهر، بعد الانتهاء من أزمة كورونا، وعودة الحياة كما كانت في السابق.

Share this post


You've just added this product to the cart:

CLOSE
CLOSE

Five beauty resolutions to make during quarantine

Woman relaxing in bed smiling at camera

Lockdown living has become the new norm for many of us around the globe, with social distancing likely to continue for the foreseeable future. It can feel increasingly difficult to focus on staying positive but in the spirit of silver linings, quarantine life is a great opportunity to step up your beauty game. We’re talking about making those time-consuming beauty investments that you’ve always wanted to try in theory but never had the time (or the privacy, because things don’t always go to plan) for. Well, the time has now come so line up those #throwbacks and commit to making-over your beauty routine:

Start using actives

Trying new skincare products can be a little risky if you have sensitive skin or have suffered from adverse reactions in the past. This is an ideal time to try all the products you’ve been coveting from afar (not all at once!) particularly those formulated with actives such as retinol, acids or vitamin C. These types of products often lead to temporary side-effects such as peeling, dryness or breakouts, which fade as your skin adjusts. Retinoids are particularly notorious for their adjustment period and if you’ve always wanted to step up your anti-ageing routine but didn’t have 6 – 8 weeks, now’s the time.

Adjust to natural deodorant

You may already be thinking about making some long-term changes to live a cleaner lifestyle, and avoiding the preservatives and aluminium in deodorant could be one of them. We are going to be honest – it can be a little painful.

Natural deodorants do just that – remove odor. ‘Regular’ deodorants are often also antiperspirants, which work to inhibit sweat by plugging your pores, usually with aluminium salts. Sweat is actually odorless, and body odor occurs as a result of bacteria breaking down on your skin. Deodorants allow your body to sweat but target this bacteria, usually alongside masking it with a particular scent. When you stop using an antiperspirant and switch to a natural deodorant, you’ll not only feel sweatier but will likely also experience an increase in odor as your sweat glands will be purging years of trapped toxins and bacteria. Don’t give up! It’s a temporary phase and your body will eventually re-balance as the bacteria subsides and moisture levels decrease. This whole process may take up to 30 days so lockdown is an ideal time to start (maybe not for your family or housemates).

Adjust to clean haircare

Just like our armpits, our scalps may need a break from the potentially harmful chemicals they’re bombarded with daily. And just like with our armpits, the journey can be rough.

Most conventional shampoos are formulated with foaming agents, such as sulfates, which work to create the rich lather we associate with feeling clean. Unfortunately, this lather can also strip your hair and sensitive scalp area of their natural oils, leading to dryness, itching and a rough hair texture. In addition to the wellness benefits, switching to ‘clean’ haircare can actually make your hair look and feel much stronger and healthier in the long term, but may require a detox period. Your hair may over-produce oil for a period of time – around two weeks – until it rebalances.

Deep condition your hair

Not only is the lockdown an ideal break from heat styling, it’s also a great time to treat yourself to some serious deep conditioning (should we be calling it a lockdown? Too much? Are we losing it?) Grab your favourite mask or treatment, apply to freshly washed damp hair and leave on for a few hours if not all day. When you’re done, lightly shampoo before sealing with a conditioner for best results. If you don’t have any hair masks to hand, substitute with coconut or olive oil before washing and voila! Soft, silky hair you can’t stop admiring. It is possible to over-do it, however, so we don’t recommend this type of deep-conditioning more than once a week to avoid build-up.

Reacquaint yourself with your natural beauty

We love makeup. It enhances your best features, lets you have fun, and makes you feel confident and ready to face the world. It’s incredibly addictive. We also haven’t worn any for weeks now and are starting to like it! In the beginning, it felt strange, but over time our natural features become more comfortable, familiar and beautiful. This doesn’t mean that when this experience is behind us, we won’t be wearing and enjoying our makeup again. We may just appreciate what’s underneath a little more.

Share this post



CLOSE
CLOSE
WhatsApp chat